National Office & Executive Committee

 

Recordkeeping, liaison with local chapters, contact with other societies and administration are centralized in the National Office under the direction of the Secretary-Treasurer, the only salaried officer. All other national officers and all faculty advisors to local chapters serve without compensation.  To contact the National Office, please visit our Contact Us page for mailing address, phone/fax and email information.  

 

Please go to the National Officers Past - Present Page for a complete listing of former national officers. 

Below is the list of the Executive Committee members, District Directors and other Officers with their contact information.  

President: 

Dr. Steve Ropski
Gannon University
Dept of Biology
Erie, PA  16541

email: ropski001@gannon.edu

Vice President Northeast: 

Dr. Fred Brenner
Dept of Biology
Grove City College 
Grove City, PA 16127
email: BrennerFJ@gcc.edu

Vice President Southeast: 

Dr. Julie Ballenger
Dept of Biology, LeNoir Hall
Columbus State Univ
4225 University Ave
Columbus, GA 31907-2079

email:  ballenger_julie@columbusstate.edu

 

Vice President Northcentral: 

Dr. Debra J. Martin

Dept of Biology 

St. Mary's University 

700 Terrace Heights

Winona, MN 55987-1399

email: dmartin@smumn.edu

 

Vice President Southcentral: 

Dr. Adam Ryburn
Dept of Biology 
Oklahoma City University

2501 Blackwelder

Oklahoma City, OK  73106

email: aryburn@okcu.edu

Regional website:  https://www.tribetasrc.com/

 

Vice President West: 

Dr. Tony Schountz
Dept of Microbiology, Immunology, and Pathology
College of Veterinary Medicine
Colorado State Univ
3185 Rampart Rd.
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1692
email:  tony.schountz@colostate.edu

 

Vice President Caribbean: 

Dr. Felix M. Velazquez-Soto 
Dept of Biology 
University of Puerto Rico/Cayey
Cayey, PR 00736 
email: felix.velazquez1@upr.edu

  

Past Presidents: 

Dr. Lawrence Koehler  
1620 W. Bluegrass Rd
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 
email: larry_koehler@frontier.com

Dr. Don Roush
University of North Alabama
Dept of Biology Box 5079
Florence, AL 35632
email: dhroush@una.edu

Northeast-1: 

Dr. AnneMarie Bettica
68 Tallman Ave
Nyack, NY 10960
email:  tribetane1@gmail.com

Northeast-2: 

Dr. David Royer

940 Devon Drive

Newark, DE 19711
email: droyer@lincoln.edu

Northeast-3: 

Dr. Olivia Long

University of Pittsburg/Greensburg

Dept of Biology

150 Finoli Dr.

Greensburg, PA 15601

email: osl5@pitt.edu

Northeast-4: 

Dr. Eugene Burns
Shawnee State University
Dept of Biology

940 2nd Street

Portsmouth, OH 45662

email: eburns@shawnee.edu

Southeast-1:

Dr. Lee Sutton
East Carolina University
Dept. of Biology
100 Howell Science Complex
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
email: suttonle@ecu.edu

 

Southeast-2:

Dr. Christi Magrath
email: christimagrath@gmail.com

Northcentral-1: 

Dr. Ricardo Monzon

St. Xavier University

Department of Biology

3700 West 103rd Street

Chicago, IL  60655

email: monzon@sxu.edu

 

Northcentral-2: 

Dr. Richard Cowlishaw

Dept of Biology
Southwestern College/KS 

100 College Street

Winfield, KS  67156

email: richard.cowlishaw@sckans.edu

 

Northcentral-3: 

TBD

Southcentral-1: 

Dr. Charles Biles

East Central Oklahoma University
Dept of Biology, Box N-5
Ada, OK 74820
email:  cbiles@ecok.edu

Southcentral-2: 

Dr. Debra Hinson
Dept of Biology
Dallas Baptist University
3000 Mountain Creek Pkwy
Dallas, TX 75119
email:  debrah@dbu.edu

West-1: 

Dr. Mark Thomas
University of Northern Colorado
1556 Ross Hall
501  20th Street
Greeley, CO  80639
email:  mark.thomas@unco.edu 

 

West-2: 

Dr. Aparna Sreenivasan

California State University/Monterey Bay

100 Campus Center Dr

Bldg 53, Room E307

Seaside, CA 93955

email:  asreenivasan@csumb.edu 

Secretary-Treasurer: 

Kathy Roush
University of North Alabama
UNA Box 5079
Florence, AL 35632
email: TriBeta@una.edu

BIOS Editor: 

Dr. Lori Kelman
Montgomery College
20200 Observation Dr.
Germantown, MD 20876-4098
email: lori.kelman@montgomerycollege.edu

© 2019 by TriBeta.